24 Jun 2020

EU considers barring Americans from travel list

On Wednesday, EU ambassadors met to determine the plan for reopening external borders on July 1, and US travelers could be amongst those blocked from entering. European countries are seeking a balance between saving part of the tourist season and being wary of the continued spread of COVID-19. The bloc

Read More
30 Apr 2020

South Korea records no new local virus cases

As of Wednesday, South Korea has reported no new local COVID-19 cases, stating that all four new cases were imported. This represents a major milestone for the country, which was affected by COVID-19 earlier in the year at a high capacity. US officials have also announced that there is substantial

Read More
23 Jan 2020

Trump Administration Plans to Expand Travel Restrictions to Seven Countries

The Trump administration announced plans to add seven countries to the list of nations subject to travel restrictions. The countries in which immigrants and travelers will be restricted include Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania. The countries will not face bans on travel to the US but could

Read More
27 Jun 2018

Supreme Court Upholds Trump’s Travel Ban

The U.S. Supreme Court upheld President Trump’s travel ban in a 5-4 ruling, barring most travelers from Iran, Syria, Yemen, Libya, Somalia, North Korea, and Venezuela. The ruling is a major political victory for Trump, although it is uncertain whether it will impact the way in which the policy has

Read More