17 Dec 2015

DHS Updates National Terrorism Advisory System

In 2011, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) replaced the color-coded alerts of the Homeland Security Advisory System (HSAS) with the National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS), designed to more effectively communicate information about terrorist threats by providing timely, detailed information to the American public. When it was launched, NTAS featured

Read More
30 Oct 2012

National Terrorism Advisory System

The Homeland Security Advisory System was a color-coded threat level advisory scale. The different color-coded levels triggered specific actions by federal agencies and local governments, and additionally affected security levels at airports and other suck public facilities. The system was created in March 2012 in response to the September 11th

Read More