Risk Intel Report

Horn of Africa Lauds Counterterror Success

The East African Horn–comprised of Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, and Yemen–was the focus of two major counterterrorism policy developments this week. First, on August 17, 2004, a UN working group report on Somalia, focusing on arms embargo violations, prompted the Security Council to condemn unnamed neighboring

Want more insight?

This content is restricted to members only. Members get access to all site content plus access to exclusive reports and events and the OODA Expert Network. Please consider becoming a member. For more information please click here. Thanks!